Board of Directors

The Killeen Police Employee Association is governed by a Board of Directors consisting of a President, Vice President, Treasurer, Secretary, Sergeant at Arms, and four Board Members. The Board is elected by its members every other year.

The board members serve the association by conducting scheduling of meetings, association sponsored events, maintaining and improving department morale. The board members act as liaisons between the officers and the command staff when dealing with personnel issues.


Brian Pruitt has been in law enforcement since 1990. Brian has worked as a Jailer, Patrol Officer Detective, and Traffic Investigator and he holds a Master Peace Officer Certification.

Brian is currently assigned to the Patrol Division, Traffic Unit, at Killeen Police Department where he serves as a Motor Officer and Accident Investigator. Brian is an instructor for Standardized Field Sobriety Testing and DWI investigation and report writing at the Killeen Police Department Basic Police Academy and for TXSFST, where he teaches Field Sobriety Testing and DWI Investigation throughout the state.

Brian has served as an Expert Witness in the discipline of Standardized Field Sobriety Testing.

1st Vice President: Christopher Stickles


2nd Vice President: Joshua Plowick

Secretary: Michael Overholser

Sergeant at Arms: Keith Potvin

Treasurer: Eric Stock

State Trustee: Sandra Hunt

Civilian Representative: Ofelia Miramontez

Immediate Past President: Frank Plowick